Knitting Notes

I’ve had a request for socks (little known secret: now that I’ve figured out I’m pretty much a process knitter, as long as it’s not in cashmere, I will probably find a way to fit any knitting requests into my schedule…), so I’ve cast something on to keep me busy until my trip to NYC at the end of the month.    I figure I’ll probably find the need to buy some souvenir yarn while I’m done there, so I’ve written down what I need for my planned Christmas knitting – hopefully I can kill two birds with one stone there.    That does mean I won’t be working on Christmas knitting until October.

Anywoo, these are Anne Hanson’s Rimefrost Socks, and I’m using Dream in Color Smooshy in the Goodluck Jade colorway.   So far, so good – loving the pattern, and the yarn is very pleasant to work with.

Leave a comment